SKSU Doc Mgt System


The Sultan Kudarat Polytechnic State College (SKPSC) was created by virtue of RA 6973 authored by Congressman Estanislao Valdez of Sultan Kudarat. RA 6973 merged and converted the five DECS high school in the province of Sultan Kudarat. RA 6973 lapsed into law on December 5, 1990.

Dr. Nelson Binag served as the first president of SKPSC. SKPSC gradually soared in fame and glory and started to carve its niche particularly in the academic community, reaping awards and accolades, drawing inspiration from stakeholders and all sectors of society. Dr. Teresita Cambel, the last president of SKPSC vigorously pursued for the conversion of the State College into a State university.

As the first president of SKSU, she provided the leadership and direction. Her zeal and fervor elevated SKSU to greater heights, and further enhancing and cementing its role as a major player and key partner in local, regional, national, and global development.


Sultan Kudarat State University thru Ms. Rhoda Gallo